Sanitation Services

 

  • Holiday Schedule for Collections auto loader garbage
  • Residential Collection
  • Special Pick-ups
  • Hazardous Materials
  • Disposal of Medications
  • Services for New Residents
  • Commercial Waste Collections

 

 

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR

RESIDENTIAL GARBAGE COLLECTION

JANUARY 2018 – JANUARY 2019

Holiday

 Regular Day

 Re-Scheduled Day

 New Year’s Day  

Monday, January 1, 2018

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

 Martin Luther King Day

Monday, January 15, 2018

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

President's Day

Monday, February 19, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

 Good Friday

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Monday, April 2, 2018

 Memorial Day

Monday, May 28, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

 July 4th

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

 Labor Day

Monday, September 3, 2018

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Columbus Day

Monday, October 8, 2018

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Veteran's Day

Monday, November 12, 2018

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

 Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Friday, November 23, 2018

 Christmas

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018

 New Year’s Day

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

 

SERVICES FOR NEW RESIDENTS

  • New residents will receive the city’s sanitation services when water service is connected to the residence. To find out the scheduled pick-up day in your area call 931.473.2553.

COMMERCIAL COLLECTION SERVICES

  • The City of McMinnville provides waste collection services to local businesses and industries for a monthly fee. For more information call 931.473.2553.

SPECIAL PICK-UPS

  • Household material that is too bulky for your 96-gallon roll-out cart such as appliances or furniture will be collected separately by a special truck. Call 931.473.2553 to schedule a special pick-up.

HAZARDOUS MATERIALS

  • Highly flammable, combustible, explosive or hazardous materials shall not be placed in containers for regular collection. Call 931.473.2553 for suggestions about disposal.