Sanitation Services

 

  • Holiday Schedule for Collections auto loader garbage
  • Residential Collection
  • Special Pick-ups
  • Hazardous Materials
  • Disposal of Medications
  • Services for New Residents
  • Commercial Waste Collections

 

 

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR

RESIDENTIAL GARBAGE COLLECTION

JANUARY 2019 – JANUARY 2020

Holiday Will be picked up on
Dr. Martin Luther King Day Tuesday, January 22, 2019
President's Day Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Good Friday Monday, April 22, 2019
Memorial Day Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Independence Day Friday, July 5, 2019
Labor Day Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Columbus Day Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Veteran's Day Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Day Thursday, December 26, 2019
New Year's Day Thursday, January 2, 2020



SERVICES FOR NEW RESIDENTS

  • New residents will receive the city’s sanitation services when water service is connected to the residence. To find out the scheduled pick-up day in your area call 931.473.2553.

COMMERCIAL COLLECTION SERVICES

  • The City of McMinnville provides waste collection services to local businesses and industries for a monthly fee. For more information call 931.473.2553.

SPECIAL PICK-UPS

  • Household material that is too bulky for your 96-gallon roll-out cart such as appliances or furniture will be collected separately by a special truck. Call 931.473.2553 to schedule a special pick-up.

HAZARDOUS MATERIALS

  • Highly flammable, combustible, explosive or hazardous materials shall not be placed in containers for regular collection. Call 931.473.2553 for suggestions about disposal.